Asake to Drop Debut Album on September 8

Nigerian music star, Asake has unveiled the track list for his forthcoming album titled ‘Mr Money With The Vibe.’

The 27-year-old shared the track list alongside the album cover of the project via his social media pages.

The singer’s new project, which is scheduled for release on August 8, features Burna Boy and Russ, the American rapper.

Songs on the 12-track body of work include ‘Terminator’, ‘Organi Se’, ‘Peace Be Unto You’, ‘Dull’, ‘Dupe’, ‘Muse’, and ‘Joha.’

Others include ‘Nzaza’, ‘Ototo’, ‘Reason’, ‘Sunmomi’, and ‘Sungba’ remix.

Asake also revealed the dates for his USA tour — scheduled to begin on September 22, and end on October 9.

He started to attract attention after he worked with Broda Shaggi in his comedy videos. He would later feature in the comedian’s song titled ‘Star’.

Asake’s big break came with the release of his hit song ‘Lady’ in 2020.

The song became popular among Nigerian music lovers including celebrities.

He was signed to Olamide-owned YBNL record label in February, releasing ‘Ololade’, his debut EP which housed four tracks.

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every week.

We don’t spam!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *