Jennifer Lopez 6

Jennifer Lopez Announces First Album in Eight Years, ‘This Is Me… Now’

Jennifer Lopez announced Friday morning that a new musical project, “This Is Me… Now,” is slated for release in 2023. It will be the singer’s first full-length effort in eight years as reported by Variety.

Along with a video that shows her in her “This Is Me Then” era 20 years ago, morphing into the present day J.Lo, Lopez issued a track listing that includes among its titles “Dear Ben Pt. II,” presumably a sequel to the earlier album’s “Dear Ben.”

The album’s news release reads as follows: “Heralding a new era of music for Jennifer Lopez, ‘This Is Me…Now’ chronicles the emotional, spiritual and psychological journey that she has taken over the past two decades. An emotionally raw and honest project, unlike any she has produced before, she writes and sings about her life and experiences that will resonate with us all. In addition, these autobiographical stories informed by the album will result in other very personal projects that will be released next year…more to come on that.”

The record is also described to touch on themes of Lopez’s tough childhood, her unsuccessful relationships and “the incredible emotional journey she has been on. … This album is a philosophy, a reflection, a zeitgeist moment. It’s about hope, faith and true love never dying,” the release concludes.

The track list for the collection:

  1. This Is Me … Now
  2. Be Yours
  3. Mad in Love
  4. Can’t Get Enough
  5. Rebound
  6. not. going. anywhere.
  7. Dear Ben pt. ll
  8. Hummingbird
  9. Hearts and Flowers
  10. Broken Like Me
  11. This Time Around
  12. Midnight Trip to Vegas
  13. Greatest Love Story Never Told
    The singer also recently told Vogue the album will be “the most honest work she has ever done,” and said her hope for the album was to create a world to go with the music, in the manner of Pink Floyd’s “The Wall,” but with the focus being love.

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every week.

We don’t spam!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *