FIFA 2026 World Cup-abacc2c0

FIFA Announces 16 Cities To Host 2026 FIFA World Cup Across The USA, Mexico And Canada

FIFA has announced the 16 host cities expected to host the 2026 FIFA World Cup at a live event in New York City, selecting 11 cities in the United States, three cities in Mexico and two cities in Canada.

The 2026 FIFA World Cup will mark the first time that three countries have hosted the prestigious competition.

The selected cities in alphabetical order are:

UNITED STATES: Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco Bay Area and Seattle.

MEXICO: Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey

CANADA: Toronto, Vancouver

FIFA 2026 World Cup

The 16 cities across the United States, Canada and Mexico will host a total of 48 teams and 80 matches under the new expanded format, marking it the largest FIFA World Cup in history.

“It’s a historic day for U.S. Soccer and the entire American soccer community, from every corner of our grassroots all the way to the pros and our National Teams,” said the U.S. Soccer President, Cindy Parlow Cone.

“Together, with our good friends in Canada and Mexico, we couldn’t be more excited to work with FIFA to host what we think will be the greatest World Cup in history. I want to congratulate all the bid cities that will host games. I know you will all do a fantastic job of sharing your world class stadiums, unique communities and culture, and amazing fans when the world comes to the North America in four years.”

The historic tournament will be the first to feature 48 nations, up from 32 that competed in the last seven tournaments dating back to 1998 when the number of participants was increased from 24.

Source: U.S Soccer

Oh hi there 👋
It’s nice to meet you.

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every week.

We don’t spam!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *